Kingstowne Striders Running Club in Alexandria VA

Torch Thursday @ 6:30pm - Panera Bread
Click Here for the Map!

Four runners before an evening run in Kingstowne

 

2019-2020 Weekend Runs

Unless otherwise noted, weekend runs start promptly at 8:00 AM
Please click on the link/PDF for exact meeting place details.
Click HERE for run leaders!

Our Facebook Group is a great place to RSVP and discuss distance & pace (paid member only platform)

***Any event with an asterisk (*) indicates there is a race/event that day. Expect lower attendance at group runs***

December - April

Saturday, December 7 Hayfield Sunday, December 8 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, December 14 Hot Chocolate Hustle @ Stephen's House
(see Latest News for details)
Sunday, December 15 Burke Lake Laps
Saturday, December 21 Grounded Sunday, December 22 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, December 28 Edison HS Sunday, December 29 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, January 4 Hayfield Sunday, January 5 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, January 11 Gunston / Meadowood Sunday, January 12 Wakefield / Accotink
Saturday, January 18 Grounded Sunday, January 19 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, January 25 Edison HS Sunday, January 26 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, February 1 Hayfield Sunday, February 2 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, February 8 Manchester Lakes Sunday, February 9 Burke Lake Laps
Saturday, February 15 Grounded Sunday, February 16 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, February 22 Edison HS Sunday, February 23 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, February 29 Hayfield Sunday, March 1 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, March 7 Fountainhead Sunday, March 8 Wakefield / Accotink
Saturday, March 14 Grounded Sunday, March 15 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, March 21 Edison HS Sunday, March 22 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, March 28 Hayfield Sunday, March 29 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, April 4 Manchester Lakes Sunday, April 5 Burke Lake Laps
Saturday, April 11 Grounded Sunday, April 12 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, April 18 Edison HS Sunday, April 19 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, April 25 Hayfield Sunday, April 26 Kingstowne Panera
Winter Weekend Run

 

These are some of the races that our members plan to run in 2019

Date Race Location Who is Running?
21-Sep Ragnar Relay Sunset -DC National Harbor, MD Alex, Stephen, Emily, Amelia, Vince, Valerie, Sandra 
13-Oct Army 10 Miler DC Ralph, Rachel, Derya, Theresa, Melissa, Emily, Stephen, Lisa, Vince, Anna
13-Oct Chicago Marathon Chicago, IL Cory
27-Oct Marine Corps Marathon/10K/50K DC Stephen
16-Nov Richmond Marathon/Half RVA Emily, Amelia, Meg, Lindsey, Derya, Anna, Amanda W, Ralph(?)  

Latest News

Great Start in 2020

The Kingstowne Striders are off to a great start in 2020.  We started off with our New Years Day relay at the lake, and had a great time at our annual holiday party.  Two club members completed the streak by finsihing at least a mile a day from Thanksgiving to New Years Day.  Our Thursday night torch runs are a great way to take care of some mid-week miles with friends, and we’ve had some great weather for our weekend runs, including a couple of trail runs.  Some Striders sacrificed their Saturday morning by pinning on a race number and competitively quaffing some fine brew — but since it was for charity, they dug deep and went the extra yard!  

 

We’re only halfway through January, so come out and join the fun!  For more information, click here.

Striders 2019 Winter Streak

Congratulations to Anna Altman and Vincent Hughes on completing the Winter streak - at least 1 mile per day from Thanksgiving 2019 though New Year's Day 2020.

Tuesday Runs Cancelled

Effective December 9, 2019, there will be no more Tuesday evening runs scheduled by the club.