Kingstowne Striders Running Club in Alexandria VA

Torch Thursday @ 6:30pm - Panera Bread
Click Here for the Map!

Four runners before an evening run in Kingstowne

 

2019-2020 Weekend Runs

Unless otherwise noted, weekend runs start promptly at 8:00 AM
Please click on the link/PDF for exact meeting place details.
Click HERE for run leaders!

Our Facebook Group is a great place to RSVP and discuss distance & pace (paid member only platform)

***Any event with an asterisk (*) indicates there is a race/event that day. Expect lower attendance at group runs***

December - April

Saturday, December 7 Hayfield Sunday, December 8 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, December 14 Hot Chocolate Hustle @ Stephen's House
(see Latest News for details)
Sunday, December 15 Burke Lake Laps
Saturday, December 21 Grounded Sunday, December 22 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, December 28 Edison HS Sunday, December 29 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, January 4 Hayfield Sunday, January 5 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, January 11 Gunston / Meadowood Sunday, January 12 Wakefield / Accotink
Saturday, January 18 Grounded Sunday, January 19 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, January 25 Edison HS Sunday, January 26 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, February 1 Hayfield Sunday, February 2 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, February 8 Manchester Lakes Sunday, February 9 Burke Lake Laps
Saturday, February 15 Grounded Sunday, February 16 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, February 22 Edison HS Sunday, February 23 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, February 29 Hayfield Sunday, March 1 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, March 7 Fountainhead Sunday, March 8 Wakefield / Accotink
Saturday, March 14 Grounded Sunday, March 15 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, March 21 Edison HS Sunday, March 22 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, March 28 Hayfield Sunday, March 29 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, April 4 Manchester Lakes Sunday, April 5 Burke Lake Laps
Saturday, April 11 Grounded Sunday, April 12 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, April 18 Edison HS Sunday, April 19 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, April 25 Hayfield Sunday, April 26 Kingstowne Panera
Winter Weekend Run

 

Latest News

St. Paddy's Day Strides and Hops

On Saturday, March 14th at 2:00pm, the Kingstowne Striders and Ragnar Warriors are joining forces to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day with our favorite things: beer, running, and good friends! This will be a FREE group run from Fair Winds Brewing Company and the first “Strides & Hops” run of 2020. We will have 1, 3, and 5 mile route options.

We will have a brief, pre-run informational talk about the Kingstowne Striders and the Ragnar races, including the Ragnar Sunset DC race. Afterwards, join us inside Fair Winds for $2 off the first post-run beers and a raffle for Ragnar swag! Show your spirit and deck out in green—bonus points if you dress up as a leprechaun.

Please be a few minutes early so we can start promptly at 2:00pm.

Striders 2019 Winter Streak

Congratulations to Anna Altman and Vincent Hughes on completing the Winter streak - at least 1 mile per day from Thanksgiving 2019 though New Year's Day 2020.

Tuesday Runs Cancelled

Effective December 9, 2019, there will be no more Tuesday evening runs scheduled by the club.  We will revisit this in the Spring.