Join us for a run.  Tell a friend, or better yet, bring one.

Torch Weekday Runs

The 2017 track workout season will return in June 2017!

Torch Tuesdays 6:30 PM at Honest Soul Yoga
(6470 Landsdowne Centre Dr, Alexandria, VA 22315)

Honest Soul Yoga Tuesday Courses

Please wear light colored or reflective clothing as the sun is setting earlier + bring a headlamp or flash light to run with!

Torch Thursdays 6:30 PM at Panera Kingstowne

(5926 Kingstowne Center, Alexandria, VA 22315)

Panera Kingstowne Thursday Courses

Please wear light colored or reflective clothing as the sun is setting earlier + bring a headlamp or flash light to run

 

 

2018 January - May Weekend Runs  

Weekend runs start promptly at 8:00 AM

Please click on the link/PDF for exact meeting place details.

Area Races with Striders Running (assume lower than normal weekend attendance)
Saturday, January 06, 2018 **No 8:00AM Run Due to Wind Chill - Run Safe if you run in the afternoon! Sunday, January 07, 2018 10:00am Cold Run from
Grounded Coffee
 
Saturday, January 13, 2018 Edison HS Sunday, January 14, 2018 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail  
Saturday, January 20, 2018 Hayfield Sunday, January 21, 2018 Kingstowne Panera  
Saturday, January 27, 2018 Gunston Meadowood Sunday, January 28, 2018 Wakefield/Accotink  
Saturday, February 03, 2018 Manchester Lakes Sunday, February 04, 2018 Burke Lake Laps  
Saturday, February 10, 2018 Grounded Sunday, February 11, 2018 Clermont Elementary to Old Town  
Saturday, February 17, 2018 Edison HS Sunday, February 18, 2018 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail  
Saturday, February 24, 2018 Hayfield Sunday, February 25, 2018 Kingstowne Panera  
Saturday, March 03, 2018 Manchester Lakes Sunday, March 04, 2018 Burke Lake Laps  
Saturday, March 10, 2018 Grounded Sunday, March 11, 2018 Clermont Elementary to Old Town DC Rock n Roll
Saturday, March 17, 2018 Edison HS Sunday, March 18, 2018 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail  
Saturday, March 24, 2018 Hayfield Sunday, March 25, 2018 Kingstowne Panera  
Saturday, March 31, 2018 Fountainhead Sunday, April 01, 2018 Wakefield/Accotink  
Saturday, April 07, 2018 Manchester Lakes Sunday, April 08, 2018 Burke Lake Laps Cherry Blossom / RRCA Convention
Saturday, April 14, 2018 Grounded Sunday, April 15, 2018 Clermont Elementary to Old Town  
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Edison HS Sunday, April 22, 2018 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail Parkway Classic
Saturday, April 28, 2018 Hayfield Sunday, April 29, 2018 Kingstowne Panera Ragnar Trail
Saturday, May 05, 2018 Manchester Lakes Sunday, May 06, 2018 Burke Lake Laps  
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Grounded Sunday, May 13, 2018 Clermont Elementary to Old Town  
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Edison HS Sunday, May 20, 2018 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail  
Saturday, May 26, 2018 Hayfield Sunday, May 27, 2018 Kingstowne Panera  

COME JOIN THE KINGSTOWNE STRIDERS IN CELEBRATING OUR 9TH BIRTHDAY!

Meet at the Panera in Kingstowne for a 3 or 5 mile route. We will be doing the same route as the first Striders run back in 2009! (Wow we're getting old!) Runners and walkers welcome! Please be a few minutes early so we can leave promptly! Dress warm! Breakfast/Coffee at Panera after :)

Route: http://www.kingstownestriders.org/2018-sundays-panera (Route A)

Our membership registration for 2018 is currently open, first come on out and try us on for size, then once you see what a great bunch of folks we are you can become an official member.

Training for the Rock 'n' Roll DC Marathon, Half Marathon, 5K, Cherry Blossom Ten Mile Run/5K or George Washington Parkway Classic 10 Mile & 5K? So are we!

Bring a friend and make running and walking with us part of your 2018 resolution :)

STRIDERS! VIP REGISTRATION IS OPEN FOR Ragnar Relay Series DC! This year it will be September 28-29, 2018.

Amelia will be captain-ing for the third year in a row and will be running this race for the 8th time.

Note: I've booked 3 cabins at 7 C's Lodging (same place as last year) for Thursday night. Price will be the same at $230/person (including race registration, Thursday cabins and two massive vans).

Once I have 5 people commit by paying (PayPal to amelia.baldree@gmail.com or check at a group run) I'll register the team. Cabins are already guaranteed. Looking forward to this!